July 21, 2011

Good morning,

Many exciting things going on here at Corbie Lyn Photography.  Business is picking up and I’m so thankful for that.  I’m ready for it to explode.  I have a feeling that it’s going to, just around the corner, and I better get a grip so that I can hold on tight when it does.  I’m excited!  And so looking forward to it.

A local frame shop, Fusion Framing, had an art show earlier this month.  July 9th, actually.  I was out of town so I didn’t get to attend, but they did feature 2 of my prints in the show, along with several other photographers and artists here in Grand Junction and the surrounding areas.  The art is still up through the end of the month, so if you didn’t get a chance to go on July 9th, there’s still time.  Go check it out.  There’s alot of beautiful work there.

This has been one busy summer.  So busy, in fact, that I’ve missed some exciting adventures in order to do the other exciting adventures.  It’s all about to settle down, though, and I can get back into the local loop of activities. 

I hear that the wild flowers are in full bloom up on The Mesa, so I think I’m going to drive up this weekend and see what I can find.  Stay tuned for those images.

I did get a chance to practice shooting lightning and I have to say that once I figured it out, I just couldn’t stop.  Of course, the storm moved on and I had to come inside, it was all over.  We don’t actually get much weather like that here in Grand Junction.  In Texas, where I’m from, it always stormed and flooded, so there were many opportunities to capture the storm.  So, on the rare occasions for the storms around here, I’m going to take full advantage of them.

Till next time, enjoy the storm show. 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

