July 4th, 2011

Things change rapidly.  My proofs will now be locked into private galleries for my clients.  I will now be using this blog for all of my photography and closing down my other one.  I don’t have time anymore to keep up with the different blogs.  That’s a good thing.

I wanted to share that I’ve been accepted into NILMDTS…Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep….a non-profit organization that gives portrait sessions to families with babies who never leave the hospital.  I’m excited and scared.  I’m looking forward to giving these families the gift of pictures of their newborn babies that they would never be able to get otherwise.  I’m actually honored to have been accepted as one of their photographers.

For the past two nights I’ve had the opportunity to practice some fireworks shots.  The first night was not successful at all.  Our location in the desert high above the valley was not a good location.  It was way too windy.

Last night we went up on Orchard Mesa, not quite as high as we were in the desert, but a good vantage point.  We could see everything happening in the valley below.  We watched a storm roll in.  I tried to get some lightning shots, but I wasn’t fast enough.  That’s my next practicing adventure.  Of course, we don’t get many lightning storms here in this part of Colorado.

I think these shots of the fireworks are ok…but I would like to improve on them. 

I’m also in the process of setting up my stock photos for sale.  You can see them on www.corbielynphotography.zenfolio.com/

Enjoy the show!

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

